Tuesday, 26 February 2013

list of colleges under Kerala Agriculture University (KAU)

List of all Kerala Agriculture University Affiliated Institute
Agricultural Engineering & Technology Institute
  • College of Dairy Science & Technology, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • Kelappaji College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology Tavanur , Malappuram
Forestry and Horticulture Institute
  • College of Agriculture, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram
  • College of Agriculture, Padannakkad, Kasaragod
  • College of Forestry, KAU Campus, Thrissur
  • College of Agriculture, Pilicode, Nileswar
  • College of Forestry , Vellanikkara, Thrissur
  • College of Horticulture,Vellanikkara Thrissur
Veterinary and Animal Science Institute
  • College of Veterinary & Animal Science, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • College of Veterinary & Animal Science, Pookkotte, Wayanad
  • College of Fisheries, Panangad, Ernakulam
Management Institute :
  • College of Co-Operation, Banking & Management, KAU Campus, Thrissur
Research Station at Northern Zone
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Pilicode, Kasaragod
  • Pepper Research Station, Panniyur, Kanhirangad, Kannur
Research Station at High Range Zone
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Ambalavayal, Wayanad
  • Cardamom Research Station, Pampadumpara, Idukki
Research Station at Central Zone
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Pattambi, Palakkad
  • Banana Research Station, Kannara, Thrissur
  • Agronomic Research Station, Chalakudy, Thrissur
  • Cashew Research Station, Madakkathara, Thrissur
  • Cashew Research Station, Anakkayam, Malappuram
  • Aromatic & Medicinal Plants Research Station, Ernakulam
  • Pineapple Research Station, Ernakulam
  • Agricultural Research Station, Thrissur
  • Plant Propagation & Nursery Management Unit, KAU Campus, Thrissur
Special Zone of Problem Areas
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Kumarakom, Kottayam
  • Rice Research Station, Vyttila, Kochi
  • Rice Research Station, Alappuzha
  • Sugarcane Res.Station, Pulikeezhu, Pathanamthitta
  • Agricultural Drainage Scheme, Karumady, Alappuzha
Research Station at Onattukara Zone
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Kayamkulam, Alappuzha
Research Station at Southern Zone
  • Regional Agricultural Research Station, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Cropping Systems Research Center, Karamana, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Coconut Research Station, Balaramapuram, Thiruvananthapuram
  • Farming Systems Research Station, Sadananthapuram, Kottarakkara, Kollam
  • Soil Conservation Research Center, Konni,Pathanamthitta
Training & Extension Centers
  • Communication Center, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • Central Training Institute, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • Agricultural Technology Information Center, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • Information and Sales Center, Mannuthy, Thrissur
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Sadananthapuram, Kollam
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pattambi, Palakkad
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Ambalavayal,Wayanad
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, KAU Campus, Thrissur
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Kumarakom, Kottayam
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra Kannur
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra Malappuram

Friday, 22 February 2013

KAU Stands - Kerala Agricultural University . The Kerala Agricultural University is the primary and the principal instrumentality of the Kerala State in providing human resources, and skills and technology, required for the sustainable development of its agriculture . Due to improvement in technology, agriculture industries are expanding and are expected to provide better option. The Kerala Agricultural University was Developed in the year 1971 and Affiliated to Indian Council of Agriculture Research (ICAR) . Agricultural University of kerala offer many fields including Farming , Dairy and Poultry Science, Horticulture, Raising livestock , Animal Husbandry , Crop Production , Veterinary and Dairy Sciences , Co-operation, Fisheries, Forestry etc

History about University : 


On February 24th 1971 , Deemed to have come into existence by the Act 33 of 1971 of the Kerala State Legislature . According to Agricultural University Act 1971 , the Kerala Agricultural University (KAU) became operational since February 1st 1972 then existing two educational and 21 research institutions administered by the Departments of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry of the Government of Kerala, were brought under one umbrella for facilitating the sustainable and accelerated development of agriculture in the State.

Mission : 


" Excellence in Agricultural Education, Research and Extension for Sustainable Agricultural Development and Livelihood security of farming community "

Goal :


" To Provide human resources, skills and technology required for sustainable development of agriculture, including crop production, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Sciences, Dairy Sciences & Technology, Co-operation, Fisheries, Forestry, Agricultural Engineering, Home Science and other allied disciplines by integrating education, research and extension."

Course Offered :

  • Bachelor of Fisheries Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Agriculture
  • Bachelor of Science in Co-operation and Banking
  • Bachelor of Science in Forestry
  • Bachelor of Technology in Agricultural Engineering
  • Bachelor of Technology in Dairy Science and Technology
  • Bachelor of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry
  • Master of Science in Agricultural Biotechnology
  • Master of Fisheries Science
  • Master of Science in Co-operation and Banking
  • Master of Science in Forestry
  • Master of Science in Agricultural Statistics
  • Master of Science in Agriculture
  • Master of Science in Food Science and Nutrition
  • Master of Science in Horticulture
  • Master of Technology in Agricultural Engineering
  • Master of Veterinary Science
  • Master of Business Administration in Agriculture Business Mgmt
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Forestry 

Contact Details

Kerala Agricultural University
Thrissur - 680 656
Kerala , South India
Phone : +91 487 2370432
Fax : +91 487 2370019
Official Website : www.kau.edu